On Blogging

22 June 2006

Missing a post

Filed under: The Stop Button — Andrew Wickliffe @ 11:51 pm

For the last few months–wow, it actually has been like two months–”The Stop Button” has had daily updates. The secret, I quickly learned, was to get a queue of posts going. Since the reviews are rarely topical, it’s easy.

Unfortunately, I’m out of movie reviews and I’ve been alternating for a while, so now I need to decide whether to hold off until the afternoon for a movie post or just throw up one of the comic reviews I’ve got.

Fridays are the “Stop Button’s” weakest day too, Fridays are the day I considered dropping. I’m going out of town in a bit and I might switch over to three post weeks, but I don’t like that idea.

More than anything else, the daily posts force me to get on a schedule (I only have a couple thousand movies, taped off TCM, FMC, or just on DVD, to watch) and distribute my time well.

It’s just frustrating. Oddly, if I remember the old days (on Blogger, probably), the comic book posts were more popular than the movie ones.

1 Comment »

  1. I have recently started a website, the information you offer on this website has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work. “So full of artless jealousy is guilt, It spills itself in fearing to be spilt.” by William Shakespeare.

    Comment by makecleandomesticer — 21 January 2013 @ 1:24 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

